My first two bags turned out amazing!

I have never crocheted a bag before but I have found so many adorable crocheted bags online so of course I had to try it. These two bags turned out better than I had expected for my first try!  What do you think? I am selling the multicolored one for $80 and you can pick your color scheme and the longer bag is $70 and again you can pick your color scheme.

image

image

This was a free pattern I found at http://www.mooglyblog.com/moroccan-market-tote/

image

image

I did not go off a pattern for this one. I saw a picture of something similar and used the same stitch as my popular infinity scarf to create this awesome bag. It took me a minute to figure out how to sew one lining that was double sided but once I figured it out I couldn’t believe how easy it was! 

The picture that I used as inspiration can be found at http://chetcro.com/vintage-crochet-handbag/

image

This is to show the different size and style of each bag. This project gave me a reason to get out my sewing machine and brush up on my skills. They were so much fun to make!

Leave a Reply

